pucklogs

Cap › Edmonton Oilers › Cap sheet

Edmonton Oilers: salary cap, 2026-27

Reported contract figures · Team stats · All teams · Build a trade →

−$1.197MProj. space
$102.597MCommitted
$2.600MDead cap
$105.197MTotal vs ceiling
34/50Contracts
$90.097M2027-28 committed
$61.025M2028-29 committed

Flags: dead cap (buyouts/retained) reported.

Cap hit incl. LTIR: $105.197M · Max LTIR relief: $1.662M · After max relief: compliant

Long-term injured reserve (CBA 50.10) lets a club exceed the $104.000M ceiling to replace a player out at least 10 games and 24 days. The injured player's cap hit still counts; relief is the most the club may go over, up to that player's cap hit, and the real amount depends on payroll on the day he was placed, which we don't have. So "max relief" is an upper bound, not the club's actual LTIR pool.

  • Matt Savoie: $0.887M, placed 2026-10-01 · source
  • Alec Regula: $0.775M, placed 2026-10-01 · source

Reported figures. Contract data comes from the open nhl-contracts dataset (CC0), which ties each number to a public source: A NHL.com club release, B NHL.com story, C ESPN wire, D PuckPedia public post, E CapFriendly archive to July 2024. Where the dataset was missing or wrong we checked figures by hand against a club release or team site ("club") or a reputable news report ("news"); each links to its source. "n/d" means not disclosed; we leave it blank rather than guess, so totals for teams with n/d contracts are understated.

Not fully modelled yet: LTIR relief, performance-bonus overages, the junior exemption from the 50-contract limit, and in-season proration. Buyouts and retained salary are included only where the dataset reports them. Contracts this season count only for players on the current NHL roster. Cap rules: 2026-27 payroll range (NHL, May 6, 2026) and the CBA (50-contract limit). Dataset updated 2026-11-04.

NHL roster contracts

PlayerPos2026-272027-282028-292029-302030-31AAVYrs leftExpiryClauseSource
29Leon Draisaitl C $14.000M$14.000M$14.000M$14.000M$14.000M $14.000M 7 2032-33 not stated – B
97Connor McDavid C $12.500M$12.500M $12.500M 2 2027-28 UFA – club, club
2Evan Bouchard D $10.500M$10.500M$10.500M $10.500M 3 2028-29 not stated – B
96Jake Walman D $7.000M$7.000M$7.000M$7.000M$7.000M $7.000M 7 2032-33 not stated – B
18Zach Hyman LW $5.500M$5.500M $5.500M 2 2027-28 UFA M-NTC E
35Tristan Jarry G $5.375M$5.375M $5.375M 2 2027-28 UFA M-NTC, 12-team M-NTC C · conflict: total_usd
93Ryan Nugent-Hopkins C $5.125M$5.125M$5.125M $5.125M 3 2028-29 not stated – C
5Connor Murphy D $4.100M$4.100M$4.100M$4.100M$4.100M $4.100M 5 2030-31 not stated – A
14Mattias Ekholm D $4.000M$4.000M$4.000M $4.000M 3 2028-29 not stated – B
16Jason Dickinson C $4.000M$4.000M$4.000M$4.000M$4.000M $4.000M 5 2030-31 not stated NMC A
6Ryan Shea D $4.000M$4.000M$4.000M$4.000M$4.000M $4.000M 5 2030-31 not stated NTC B
10Trent Frederic C $3.850M$3.850M$3.850M$3.850M$3.850M $3.850M 7 2032-33 not stated – B
92Vasily Podkolzin RW $2.950M$2.950M$2.950M $2.950M 3 2028-29 not stated – B
30Frederik Andersen G $2.800M $2.800M 1 2026-27 not stated – B
42Kasperi Kapanen RW $2.600M n/d 1 2026-27 not stated – D
85Shakir Mukhamadullin D $1.750M$1.750M $1.750M 2 2027-28 not stated – B
13Mattias Janmark C $1.450M $1.450M 1 2026-27 UFA 10-team M-NTC B
49Ty Emberson D $1.300M n/d 1 2026-27 not stated – C
34Colton Dach C $1.200M$1.200M $1.200M 2 2027-28 not stated – A
21Mathieu Joseph RW $1.000M n/d 1 2026-27 not stated – D
53Isaac Howard LW $0.973M$0.973M $0.973M 2 2027-28 not stated – news
43Owen Michaels RW $0.900M$0.900M $0.900M 2 2027-28 not stated – A
22Matt SavoieLTIR C $0.887M $1.950M 1 2026-27 RFA – C
46Max Jones LW $0.850M n/d 1 2026-27 not stated – D
26Alex Formenton LW $0.850M $0.850M 1 2026-27 not stated – A
27Devon Levi G $0.813M $0.813M 1 2026-27 not stated – B
19Filip Hallander C $0.775M $0.775M 1 2026-27 not stated – A
75Alec RegulaLTIR D $0.775M n/d 1 2026-27 not stated – C
90Matt Tomkins G $0.775M $0.775M 1 2026-27 not stated – A

Cap hit by season; italic = a signed extension that starts later. n/d = not disclosed by the sources (counted as $0 in totals). Years left includes 2026-27.

Dead cap (reported buyouts & retained salary)

PlayerType2026-272027-282028-292029-302030-31Source
Jack Campbellbuyout$2.600M$1.500M$1.500M$1.500ME

Other signed contracts (not on the NHL roster)

Minor-league, junior or unassigned players under NHL contracts with EDM. They count toward the 50-contract limit but aren't in the cap totals above. Team is as signed.

PlayerPos2026-272027-282028-292029-302030-31AAVYrs leftExpiryClauseSource
QHQuinn Hutson – $0.875M$0.875M n/d 2 2027-28 RFA – D
BABeau Akey – $0.863M $0.950M 1 2026-27 RFA – C
NDNathaniel Day – $0.857M $0.857M 1 2026-27 not stated – C
SJSamuel Jonsson – $0.855M $0.855M 1 2026-27 not stated – C
BSBrady Stonehouse – $0.822M $0.845M 1 2026-27 RFA – C

Totals check

Roster cap hits $102.597M + dead cap $2.600M = $105.197M; ceiling $104.000M − $105.197M = −$1.197M projected space.