pucklogs

Cap › Toronto Maple Leafs › Cap sheet

Toronto Maple Leafs: salary cap, 2026-27

Reported contract figures · Team stats · All teams · Build a trade →

$1.204MProj. space
$102.796MCommitted
$0Dead cap
$102.796MTotal vs ceiling
30/50Contracts
$112.415M2027-28 committed
$73.465M2028-29 committed

Flags: incomplete: cap hit not disclosed for 1 roster player(s).

Cap hit incl. LTIR: $106.546M · Max LTIR relief: $7.000M · After max relief: compliant

Long-term injured reserve (CBA 50.10) lets a club exceed the $104.000M ceiling to replace a player out at least 10 games and 24 days. The injured player's cap hit still counts; relief is the most the club may go over, up to that player's cap hit, and the real amount depends on payroll on the day he was placed, which we don't have. So "max relief" is an upper bound, not the club's actual LTIR pool.

  • Max Domi: $3.750M, placed 2026-09-30 (not on the NHL roster feed; added to "incl. LTIR") · source
  • Dakota Joshua: $3.250M, placed 2026-09-30 · source

Reported figures. Contract data comes from the open nhl-contracts dataset (CC0), which ties each number to a public source: A NHL.com club release, B NHL.com story, C ESPN wire, D PuckPedia public post, E CapFriendly archive to July 2024. Where the dataset was missing or wrong we checked figures by hand against a club release or team site ("club") or a reputable news report ("news"); each links to its source. "n/d" means not disclosed; we leave it blank rather than guess, so totals for teams with n/d contracts are understated.

Not fully modelled yet: LTIR relief, performance-bonus overages, the junior exemption from the 50-contract limit, and in-season proration. Buyouts and retained salary are included only where the dataset reports them. Contracts this season count only for players on the current NHL roster. Cap rules: 2026-27 payroll range (NHL, May 6, 2026) and the CBA (50-contract limit). Dataset updated 2026-11-04.

NHL roster contracts

PlayerPos2026-272027-282028-292029-302030-31AAVYrs leftExpiryClauseSource
34Auston Matthews C $13.250M$13.250M $13.250M 2 2027-28 UFA NMC E
88William Nylander RW $11.500M$11.500M$11.500M$11.500M$11.500M $11.500M 6 2031-32 UFA NMC C
43Darren Raddysh D $8.500M$8.500M$8.500M$8.500M$8.500M $8.500M 8 2033-34 not stated – news
44Morgan Rielly D $7.500M$7.500M$7.500M$7.500M $7.500M 4 2029-30 UFA NMC C
72Sergei Bobrovsky G $7.000M$7.000M$7.000M $7.000M 3 2028-29 not stated NMC news
22Jake McCabe D $4.510M$4.510M$4.510M$4.510M $4.510M 4 2029-30 not stated – B
8Chris Tanev D $4.500M$4.500M$4.500M$4.500M $4.500M 4 2029-30 UFA NMC E
91John Tavares C $4.380M$4.380M$4.380M $4.380M 3 2028-29 not stated – B
15Colton Sissons C $4.250M$4.250M n/d 2 2027-28 not stated – B
96Jack Roslovic C $4.000M$4.000M n/d 2 2027-28 not stated – B
86Kirill Marchenko RW $3.850M$12.500M$12.500M$12.500M$12.500M $3.850M 1 2026-27 not stated – A
41Anthony Stolarz G $3.750M$3.750M$3.750M$3.750M $3.750M 4 2029-30 not stated 16-team M-NTC B
81Dakota JoshuaLTIR C $3.250M$3.250M $3.250M 2 2027-28 UFA 12-team M-NTC E
20Nick Paul LW $3.150M$3.150M$3.150M $3.150M 3 2028-29 UFA 16-team M-NTC C
95Oliver Ekman-Larsson (retained adj.) D $2.850M$3.500M $3.500M 2 2027-28 not stated – B
24Brandon Duhaime LW $2.600M$2.600M$2.600M n/d 3 2028-29 not stated NTC B
18Miles Wood LW $2.500M$2.500M$2.500M $2.500M 3 2028-29 UFA 6-team M-NTC C
73Teddy Blueger C $2.500M$2.500M n/d 2 2027-28 not stated – B
3Nick Blankenburg D $1.400M n/d 1 2026-27 not stated – C
28Troy Stecher D $1.350M$1.350M n/d 2 2027-28 not stated – B
92Gavin McKenna LW $1.075M$1.075M$1.075M $1.075M 3 2028-29 not stated – news
53Easton Cowan RW $0.905M $0.936M 1 2026-27 RFA – E
19Zack MacEwen RW $0.875M$0.875M n/d 2 2027-28 not stated – B
82Cole McWard D $0.875M$0.875M n/d 2 2027-28 not stated – C
71Vinni Lettieri C $0.850M n/d 1 2026-27 not stated – C
36Dakota Mermis D $0.813M n/d 1 2026-27 not stated – D
29Bo Groulx C $0.813M n/d 1 2026-27 not stated – D
83Marshall Rifai D n/d n/d 1 2026-27 not stated – C

Cap hit by season; italic = a signed extension that starts later. n/d = not disclosed by the sources (counted as $0 in totals). Years left includes 2026-27.

Other signed contracts (not on the NHL roster)

Minor-league, junior or unassigned players under NHL contracts with TOR. They count toward the 50-contract limit but aren't in the cap totals above. Team is as signed.

PlayerPos2026-272027-282028-292029-302030-31AAVYrs leftExpiryClauseSource
MDMax DomiLTIR – $3.750M$3.750M $3.750M 2 2027-28 not stated – B
SLSteven Lorentz – $1.350M$1.350M $1.350M 2 2027-28 not stated – B

Totals check

Roster cap hits $102.796M + dead cap $0.000M = $102.796M; ceiling $104.000M − $102.796M = $1.204M projected space.